NaPoWriMo 2016 – No 27 – Silent Scream

Standard

image

I haven’t heard a single word that you have said this dreadful evening.
My ears are closed for business since you told me that you would be leaving.
I watch you from the doorway of the bedroom as you empty wardrobes;
My fingers running carelessly over the folds of matching bathrobes.

I wish that I could find a way to stop this pain inside from hurting,
I find your calm collected manner to be mostly disconcerting.
There is nothing that I can say or do to change the final outcome,
So I’ll just sit here in the darkness waiting for whatever may come.

Leave a Reply

