NaPoWriMo 2016 – No 26 – Bank Holiday

Standard

image

“Are we nearly there yet Mum?”

“No not nearly there.
We only set off
Five minutes ago
Look here’s your teddy bear.”

“Are we nearly there yet Mum?”

“No not there yet my love.
We set off barely
Ten minutes ago
Just watch the clouds above.”

“Are we nearly there yet Mum?”

“No not there yet my sweet.
We set off
Twenty minutes ago –
Please stop kicking me
With your feet!”

“Are we nearly there yet Mum?”

“No – still not there my child
In thirty minutes
You haven’t stopped
You’re driving Mummy wild!”

“Are we nearly there yet Mum?”

“Again I say not yet!
We’re now stuck
In a traffic jam
And Mummy’s in a sweat”

“Are we nearly there yet Mum?”

“No no no no no!
I’ll tell you when
We’re getting close
Now please stop punching Jo!”

“Are we nearly th…..” “We’re here!!”

And I’d just like to say
I wish your bloomin’ Grandma
Didn’t live so
Far away!!”

Leave a Reply

